Blessings Always Surpass Challenges

Well I have survived yet another year. I will soon be entering into 2017 with renewed hope, fresh dreams and inspiring new desires.

2016 has been a year filled with blessings and challenges. Most challenges turned into blessings and thankfully by God’s Grace, no blessings turned into challenges. After all, God works things out to better us not to harm us. “And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose”. (Romans 8:28) It has been illustrated again and again this past year.

I’ve never quite taken the time to reflect on the events and circumstances that has happened in the past and align them with Scripture before this year. It’s eye opening how  Scripture is woven into our lives. Many times we are living life and accepting challenges and blessings as they are given to us but what do we make of those challenges and blessings once we have them in front of us? I know I for one get so busy trying to survive the moment that it takes stepping out of the moment and moving past the present to see not only how God has blessed me but also how Scripture does run parallel with my life.

I know in my experience challenges often overwhelm me but I take the time to pray about each one and allow God to better me and to grow me. It’s not easy when living in the moment of the challenges but as I reflect back on the results of the challenges God has provided a way for me each and every time. He has turned the challenges into blessings because I allowed God to be in control of those times. I rely on God to protect, heal, bless, forgive, hold, save and love me.

As I look forward to the next year I am setting forth goals and hopes for the new year. I pray that this new year will be filled with much happiness, good health, peace, love and life long dreams coming to formation. Only God knows what this next year holds for each of us but I pray that He blesses and protects us throughout our journey.

Leave a Reply

